Town of Lamoine, Maine
The Official Website of Lamoine's Town Government
Town Hall
Fire Department

Minutes of the Veterans Memorial Committee

August 3, 2006

The organizational committee met on Thursday, August 3, 2006 at 7 pm, Town Hall.

Present were: Jo Cooper, Reggie McDevitt, Ken Fredette, Marion McFarland, Walt McFarland, George Smith, William Davis and Kathy De Fusco.

Jo thanked all present and started discussion on location of monument. Suggested locations were: a. “Butler Pit” side of Town Hall

Several members volunteered to check with local towns that have monuments already established. Skip Smith will check with Town of Franklin, Ken Fredette will check with Town of Sorrento, Jo Cooper will check with Town of Winter Harbor and the property line at Town Hall.

Reggie McDevitt will look into costs of stone.

Walt McFarland volunteered to be Treasurer, Kathy De Fusco for secretary and Jo Cooper will chair the committee.

Next meeting, Wednesday, September 20 th at 7pm @ Town Hall.

If you are interested but cannot attend, please contact either Stu Marckoon (667-2242) or Jo Cooper (664-6016).

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy De Fusco, Secretary