Town of Lamoine, Maine
The Official Website of Lamoine's Town Government
Town Hall
Fire Department
Newly Added

Minutes - August 3, 2020 (Draft, subject to correction)


Board Members Present: John Holt, Don Bamman, Chris Tadema-Wielandt, Perry Fowler, Richard McMullen, Stewart Workman, Steve Gabel-Richards


Members of the Public Present: Steve Salsbury (representing R.F. Jordan & Sons)


CEO: Rebecca Albright


Call to Order: 7:02 PM


Consideration of Minutes: Motion to accept minutes from June 29 (Bamman/Tadema-Wielandt).  Passed 5 - 0


Code Enforcement Officer’s Reports

            Permits issued - reviewed and no discussion.

            Enforcement Activities - ongoing with no changes


Review of Permit Conditions tracking Report - Board made aware of reclamation work for the Asher Pit which is due at the end of September.


Old Business: none


New Business:

            Gravel Pit Application Completeness Review - RF Jordan & Sons, Map 4 / Lot 8

Sections 1 - 13 were found to be complete with a 5 - 0 vote on each section.

Moved to accept as complete (Tadema-Wielandt/Bamman) and passed 5 - 0.


Public Hearing for Blunts Pond Gravel Pit application, Map 4 / Lot 8, set for August 31, 7 PM.


Site Visit - Monday, August 17, 4:00 PM - Blunts Pond Gravel Pit,RF Jordan & Sons.


Chris Tadema-Wielandt proposed some corrections to wording of the completeness review form. John Holt will write those up.


Trucks Entering sign is missing for the Asher Pit. Likely taken down by the state while doing culvert work. Discussed notifying DOT and request replacement.


Ordinance Development: Shoreland Zoning Ordinance amendments and map changes were passed at Town Meeting. Board requested that the new ordinance be forwarded to the Dept. of Environmental Protection to approve or propose changes. If we do not hear back within 45 days it will be considered approved.


Upcoming Meeting Dates:

            Regular meetings: August 31, October 5, and November 9.


Election of Officers for July 1, 2020 through July 1, 2021 term. Motion to re-elect current office holders (Fowler/Tadema-Wielandt) was passed 5 - 0.


Meeting Adjourned: 7:27 PM